Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 7:15pm
Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 9:45am
Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 3:00am
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 2:15pm
Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 12:00pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 8:30pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 7:15pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 5:15pm
Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 11:45am
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 4:00am
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 3:45pm
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 2:54pm
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 10:55pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 6:15pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 10:57pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 1:00pm
Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 11:45am
Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 1:15pm
Monday, February 16, 2015 - 2:37pm
Monday, February 16, 2015 - 1:30pm
Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 3:23pm
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 2:15pm
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 10:15am
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 10:45pm
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 11:45am
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 10:00am
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 10:10pm
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 6:30am
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 12:30pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 8:11pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 4:15pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 3:15pm
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 9:15pm
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 2:20pm
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 6:15pm

Pages